It's weird to know that people who know me actually read my blog. That they seem to be interested in what I have to say. Probably you guys are just bored, surfing the net with nothing to do. Maybe you're amused at my psychoses. Either way, it's appreciated. Considering I feel that I tend to talk everyone's ears off about the same old stuff all the time... I don't know. I'm rambling, per usual in my life. I know my comments lately have been pretty down... things haven't been easy to deal with. Regardless, I know I'm still one of the lucky ones... my heart just bleeds for those who aren't. It's hard when the people you care about so much are feeling so much pain that you can't fix... when you're pissed off and furious about things you can do nothing about, or at people who don't care about the effects of their actions. From now on, I'm going to work on being more positive. Maybe that's the best thing I can do - for myself, and everyone else.
December 18, 2004
December 16, 2004
December 13, 2004
Things I Hate About Everyone
Here's a list of things that I've decided I hate, in no particular order. I'm sure I will continue to add to it as time goes on.
Things I Hate.
- cell phones in movies
- incompetent doctors
- false hope
- cancer/AIDS/Lupus/various other diseases
- bad things happening to good people
- HR representatives
- power hungry, self-important assholes
- bad breath
- zits
- being a doormat
- no hot water in the shower
- cellulite
- blatant disregard for others
- BO
- the noise my car/phone/computer/tv/dvd player makes when it's broken
- victoria's secret models
- The "President"
- things done in the name of religion
- did I mention self-important assholes?
Things I Hate.
- cell phones in movies
- incompetent doctors
- false hope
- cancer/AIDS/Lupus/various other diseases
- bad things happening to good people
- HR representatives
- power hungry, self-important assholes
- bad breath
- zits
- being a doormat
- no hot water in the shower
- cellulite
- blatant disregard for others
- BO
- the noise my car/phone/computer/tv/dvd player makes when it's broken
- victoria's secret models
- The "President"
- things done in the name of religion
- did I mention self-important assholes?
December 10, 2004
Super Trooper
I blew off an interview today.
I'm kind of shocked at myself. This is a pretty atypical thing for me to do, in all of my well-trained glory. My only real excuse is that this last week has been pretty stressful, with no end in sight. After four trial-by-fire interviews already this week... Yesterday started with a (8 hour) drive to Cape Cod with a friend to pick up her new "puppy" (if you call a 3-year old pitbull that slobbers a puppy), followed by (in chronological order):
- a strained ankle after tripping on the sidewalk
- 4 hours dressed up like a pirate wench trotting around to promote for Captain Morgan (which is SO demeaning, but pays much better than my waitressing job)
- getting almost killed, then pulled over at midnight by a NYS trooper for "cutting him off" when he was driving a dark blue police car in the pouring rain WITHOUT HIS LIGHTS ON
- coming home to chase the kitten around the house while she attacked everything that moved until 2am.
I'm tired, and will be trekking off to NYC for the weekend... which means no rest in sight. So when I broke down in the car this morning on the way to an interview for a job that I have absolutely 0 interest in, with an individual who couldn't be bothered to give my his # so I could at least make up a good lie instead of standing him up, I said "fuck it" and came home. Not thrilled about heading south for the weekend, but considering that my best friend's husband starts chemo and radiation next week... after all that she's been through, if she wants to go shopping in NYC, we'll go shopping. So what if I don't get to sleep until... next Friday?
I'm kind of shocked at myself. This is a pretty atypical thing for me to do, in all of my well-trained glory. My only real excuse is that this last week has been pretty stressful, with no end in sight. After four trial-by-fire interviews already this week... Yesterday started with a (8 hour) drive to Cape Cod with a friend to pick up her new "puppy" (if you call a 3-year old pitbull that slobbers a puppy), followed by (in chronological order):
- a strained ankle after tripping on the sidewalk
- 4 hours dressed up like a pirate wench trotting around to promote for Captain Morgan (which is SO demeaning, but pays much better than my waitressing job)
- getting almost killed, then pulled over at midnight by a NYS trooper for "cutting him off" when he was driving a dark blue police car in the pouring rain WITHOUT HIS LIGHTS ON
- coming home to chase the kitten around the house while she attacked everything that moved until 2am.
I'm tired, and will be trekking off to NYC for the weekend... which means no rest in sight. So when I broke down in the car this morning on the way to an interview for a job that I have absolutely 0 interest in, with an individual who couldn't be bothered to give my his # so I could at least make up a good lie instead of standing him up, I said "fuck it" and came home. Not thrilled about heading south for the weekend, but considering that my best friend's husband starts chemo and radiation next week... after all that she's been through, if she wants to go shopping in NYC, we'll go shopping. So what if I don't get to sleep until... next Friday?
December 08, 2004
He's Just Not That Into You
I am not Tier 4. I am not Tier 3. And quite frankly, I don't really think I'm down with Tier 2. Don't waste the pretty, ladies!
December 02, 2004
Damned If We Do
How is it that some people get to live their lives with absolutely no consequences? They can lie, cheat, steal, get arrested, do drugs, and just generally be useless, but are never penalized for it? Then there are those, in contrast, who spend their entire lives living within the confines of those consequences? People like me, who pay their bills on time, are painfully honest and well behaved, and don't even turn on a 'no turn on red' sign, for fear of getting caught? Who do we fault for this? The parents? Society? The government, the education system? "God"? I'd really, really like to know. Because I've spent about %95 of my life trying really hard to be a good person. If I ever, by chance, fuck up, I get caught. And I get in trouble. Why is it that those of us who are good people seem to be penalized for it, when those that don't give a rat's ass are rewarded? It's a cruel, miserable fucking world we live in, where the good people are damned and the not-so-good are rewarded. I guess all we have to do is look at the political state of the country to see that in action though, right?
...
A job would be nice too.
And for the entire appointed/ "elected" staff in the White House to drop dead from some kind of infectious disease that only infects ultra-conservative, idiot republicans.
(Does this mean I'm a terrorist?)
And for the entire appointed/ "elected" staff in the White House to drop dead from some kind of infectious disease that only infects ultra-conservative, idiot republicans.
(Does this mean I'm a terrorist?)
Better Than... Chocolate?
I love my IPod. Who needs a boyfriend when you have an IPod? Listening to good music from a piece of technology that practically reads your mind is better than sex, hands down. All I want this year for the holidays is a big fat gift certificate to the ITunes music store. And peace on earth, a cure for cancer, the end of hunger and AIDS. And for the EX to be lonely and miserable. And maybe a cute toy for the kitten.
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)